Congratulatory messages for Brunei's National Day

His Majesty the Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam has consented to receive congratulatory messages from heads of states, governments and foreign dignitaries on the occasion of the Sultanate's 26th National Day, a press release from the Prime Minister's Office stated yesterday.

The following are names of heads of states, governments and foreign dignitaries who sent congratulatory messages to His Majesty yesterday:

1. His Majesty Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz Al-Saud, the Custodian of the two Holy Mosques and King of Saudi Arabia

2. Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, the Queen of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

3. His Majesty Bhumibol Adulyadej, the King of Thailand

4. His Majesty Sultan Qaboos bin Said Al Said, the Sultan of Oman

5. His Majesty Norodom Sihamoni, the King of Cambodia

6. His Majesty King Carl XVI Gustaf, the King of Sweden

7. His Majesty King Albert II, the King of Belgium

8. S R Nathan, the President of Singapore

9. Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, the President of the Philippines

10. Senior General Than Shew, the Chairman of State Peace and Development Council of Myanmar

11. Nguyen Minh Triet, the President of Vietnam

12. Choummaly Sayasone, the President of Lao

13. Asif Ali Zardari, the President of Pakistan

14. Md Zillur Rahman, the President of Bangladesh

15. Barack Obama, the President of United States of America

16. Hu Jintao, the President of China

17. Quentin Bryce A C, the Governor-General of Australia

18. Pratibha Devisingh Patil, the President of India

19. Mahinda Rajapaksa, the President of Sri Lanka

20. Lee Myung-bak, the President of Korea

21. Horst Kohler, the President of Germany

22. Michaelle Jean, the Governor-General of Canada

23. Moammar Qaddafi, the Leader of the Revolution, Great Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahirya

24. Zine El Abidine Ben Ali, the President of Tunisia

25. Dr Heinz Fischer, the President of Austria

26. Lech Kaczynski, the President of Poland

27. Georgi Parvanov, the President of Bulgaria

28. Vaclav Klaus, the President of Czech Republic

29. Mary McAleese, the President of Ireland

30. Viktor Yuschenko, the President of Ukraine

31. Felipe Calderon Hinojosa, the President of the United Mexican States

32. Ilham Aliyev, the President of Azerbaijan

33. Nursultan Nazarbayev, the President of Kazakhstan

34. Karolos Papoulias, the President of Greece

35. Doris Leuthard, the President of the Swiss Confederation

36. Jose Ramos-Horta, the President of Timor-Leste

37. His Royal Highness Shaikh Khalifa bin Salman Al-Khalifa, Prime Minister of Bahrain

38. Dato' Seri Mohd Najib bin Tun Abdul Razak, the Prime Minister of Malaysia

39. Lee Hsein Loong, the Prime Minister of Singapore

40. General Thein Sein, the Prime Minister of Myanmar

41. Nguyen Tan Dung, the Prime Minister of Vietnam

42. Samdech Akka Moha Sena Padei Techo Hun Sen, the Prime Minister of Cambodia

43. Bouasone Bouphavanh, the Prime Minister of Lao

44. Gordon Brown, the British Prime Minister

45. Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani, the Prime Minister of Pakistan

46. Sheikh Hasina Wajed, the Prime Minister of Bangladesh

47. Jan Fischer, the Prime Minister of Czech

48. Yulia Tymoshenko, the Prime Minister of Ukraine

49. Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General of the United Nations (UN)

50. Prof Ekmeleddin Ihsanoglu, Secretary-General of the Organisation of Islamic Conference (OIC) - Borneo Bulletin (24th February 2010)