Prince Mohamed welcomes 22 new envoys
Dean Kassim

HIS Royal Highness Prince Mohamed Bolkiah, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade, yesterday received 22 non-resident foreign envoys from Africa, the Middle East, Europe and the Americas in audience at the Balai Penghadapan, Bukit Kayangan.

His Royal Highness welcomed the envoys and discussed bilateral matters as well as cooperation.

Ambassador Constantin Volodea Nistor of Romania, Ambassador Maria Auxiliadora Figueiredo of Brazil, Ambassador Hans Ola Urstad of Norway, Ambassador Gerardo Prato Rodriguez of Uruguay, Ambassador Ahmed Faouzi of Morocco, Ambassador Qaley Aliyevich Allahverdiyev of Azerbaijan, Ambassador Khalid Abdelghadir Shukri of Sudan, High Commissioner Zanele Angeline Mdluli of Swaziland and Ambassador Mag Christophe Ceska of Austria are based in Kuala Lumpur.

Ambassador Paolo Crudele of Italy, Ambassador Jacques Louis Werner of the Netherlands, Ambassador Rogelio Granguillhome Morfin of Mexico, Ambassador Hakan Jevrell of Sweden and Ambassador Gerard Cockx of Belgium are based in Singapore.

Ambassador Abdelkrim Belarbi of Algeria, Ambassador Joaquim Alberto de Sousa Moreira de Lemos of Portugal, Ambassador Ahmed Abdullah Al-Musalli Al-A’awady of the United Arab Emirates and Ambassador Olof Skoog of the European Union are based in Jakarta.

Ambassador Yahya Ngam of Mauritania and High Commissioner Betty Grace Akech-Okullo of Uganda are based in Tokyo.

Ambassador Roberto Carlos Vallarino Moreno of Panama is based in Manila whilst Ambassador Mahmoud Mohamed Aboud of Comoros is based in Beijing. - Borneo Bulletin (21 March 2014)